Pat Riley photo.jpg

the national cowgirl museum and hall of fame
Pat Riley, executive director

Airing November 30, 2018

Follow on   Facebook 
Make a donation

The only museum of its kind, the National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame is dedicated to honoring the women of the American West – both past and present – for their extraordinary courage and pioneering fortitude.

The hundreds of inspirational women inducted into the Hall of Fame are from a variety of fields, including pioneers, artists, businesswomen, educators, ranchers, trainers, and rodeo cowgirls. Inductees include Dr. Temple Grandin, Justice Sandra Day O’Connor, Stacy Westfall, Julie Krone, Willa Cather, Reba McEntire, Velma Johnston (Wild Horse Annie), Barbra Schulte, Julie Goodnight, Georgia O’Keeffe, Sacagawea, Annie Oakley, Dale Evans, and Enid Justin, among many other notable and groundbreaking women.